Appareil photo numérique PENTAX WG-8

Un appareil photo numérique compact toutes saisons, extrêmement fiable dans des conditions difficiles

 

Construction robuste avec une protection exceptionnelle contre l'eau, la poussière, les chocs et le gel, parfaite pour les prises de vue dans des endroits exigeants, notamment sous l'eau et sous la pluie

La gamme de produits composée d'appareils photo compacts robustes et étanches devient de plus en plus populaire. Ils disposent d'une gamme de fonctions que les autres appareils photo et smartphones n'offrent pas. Le nouveau modèle haut de gamme de ce groupe de produits brille ainsi par de nombreuses caractéristiques intéressantes. En plus d'un capteur CMOS 1/2,3" rétroéclairé de 20 MP, le boîtier compact et tout aussi léger offre une stabilité particulière qui peut faire face à presque toutes les aventures, même aux plongées jusqu'à une profondeur de 20 mètres.
L'appareil photo avec une plage de zoom de 28 à 140 mm (équivalent au format 35 mm) démontre également ses qualités pour l'école, la recherche et le travail. Un anneau lumineux spécial combiné à une distance macro est capable de montrer même les plus petites choses à grande échelle et, grâce à la fonction webcam, cela peut être partagé dans un petit cercle ou avec le monde entier.

 

 

Images nettes et haute résolution et objectif à zoom optique cinq fois 

Images nettes et haute résolution avec environ 20 mégapixels effectifs et caractéristiques de faible bruit et de plage dynamique élevée. La combinaison d'un capteur d'image CMOS rétroéclairé de pointe avec environ 20 mégapixels effectifs et d'une efficacité de réception de lumière exceptionnelle et Un moteur d'imagerie haute performance signifie que le WG-8 peut fournir des images haute résolution et à faible bruit qui conservent une excellente résolution même lorsqu'elles sont recadrées et agrandies.

 

 

Dans son boîtier compact et léger, le WG-8 est doté d'un objectif à zoom optique cinq fois avec un angle de vue de 5 mm à 25 mm (équivalent à environ 28 mm à 140 mm au format 35 mm), couvrant une large gamme d'applications. de la prise de vue grand angle de paysages panoramiques à la prise de vue au téléobjectif de sujets éloignés.

 

 

Enregistrement vidéo en résolution 4K

Le WG-8 permet l'enregistrement vidéo en résolution 4K (à 3 840 x 2 160 pixels).* En plus du mode Movie SR (Shake Reduction) conventionnel, il propose également le mode Movie SR+ dans les modes d'enregistrement vidéo HD et Full HD pour garantir des clips vidéo naturels et impeccables, sans bougé ni distorsion. * La durée maximale d'enregistrement ou la taille d'image d'un seul fichier vidéo est de 25 minutes ou 4 Go.

 

 

Conception adaptée à l'extérieur, offrant une utilisation facile même avec une main gantée

Le WG-8 est conçu pour un fonctionnement rapide et sans faille, même dans des conditions de prise de vue difficiles. Encastré dans un corps solide fabriqué à partir d'un panneau en aluminium à haute rigidité, il vous permet de changer de mode de prise de vue d'un simple tour de molette de mode, tandis que le bouton de zoom vertical facilite l'opération de zoom. Les boutons de commande positionnés sur son panneau arrière sont largement espacés, ce qui facilite leur utilisation même avec une main gantée.

 

 

 

Conçu pour un fonctionnement confortable et rapide

Le WG-8 vous permet de modifier les paramètres par défaut des boutons vert et ADJ (réglage) selon les fonctions souhaitées (telles que la compensation d'exposition dans la photographie d'images fixes, la taille de l'image, le rapport hauteur/largeur, la sensibilité ISO et la balance des blancs). En personnalisant ces paramètres, vous pouvez personnaliser le fonctionnement de l'appareil photo et réagir plus rapidement aux conditions de prise de vue en constante évolution. Le WG-8 vous permet également de programmer les modes de prise de vue fréquemment utilisés et/ou les paramètres de correction d'exposition sur les positions U1 et U2 de la molette de mode.

  

 

Moniteur LCD de 3,0 pouces avec réglage de vue extérieure pour une visualisation facile pendant les prises de vue en extérieur

Le WG-8 est équipé d'un grand écran LCD haute résolution de 3,0 pouces (proportions 3:2 et environ 1 040 000 points). Le revêtement avancé AR (Anti-Reflection) a été appliqué sur sa coque de protection pour minimiser les éblouissements et les reflets gênants lors des prises de vue en extérieur. Pour optimiser la visibilité de l'image à l'écran, il dispose également de la fonction Outdoor View Setting, qui vous permet d'ajuster la luminosité du moniteur au niveau souhaité (± 2 étapes) en fonction des changements dans les conditions d'éclairage ambiant.

 

 

Fonctions GPS avancées et boussole numérique intégrée

Le module GPS intégré du WG-8 reçoit les signaux du GLONASS (Global Navigation Satellite System), ainsi que des satellites GPS ordinaires, et enregistre automatiquement les données de position et les données du journal de voyage sur les images capturées. Puisque vous pouvez synchroniser les images capturées avec leurs données de position sur une carte ou afficher les données du journal de voyage sur une carte, vous vous amuserez davantage pendant les étapes post-prise de vue. Le WG-8 vous permet également d'imprimer les données GPS et les données directionnelles acquises par la boussole numérique et UTC (temps universel coordonné) dans le coin inférieur droit d'une image capturée. Remarque : L'image du moniteur LCD est simulée.

 

 

 

 

Modes de prise de vue sélectionnables par l'utilisateur pour s'adapter à tous les types d'applications

 

Une large gamme de modes de prise de vue pour capturer une variété de scènes et de sujets

Le WG-8 vous permet de choisir le mode de prise de vue souhaité parmi 24 options, notamment : Auto Picture, qui détecte automatiquement le type de scène et sélectionne le mode de prise de vue le plus approprié ; Underwater et Underwater Movie, qui reproduisent les couleurs naturelles du monde sous-marin en optimisant la balance des blancs pour réduire la dominante de couleur bleuâtre ; et Composite de profondeur de champ, qui conserve une mise au point nette du premier plan à l'arrière-plan. Vous pouvez sélectionner le mode qui convient le mieux à votre application ou à votre sujet.

 

Liste des modes scène : 

auto picture mode program mode HDR mode Handled night snap mode

Image automatique

 

Programme

 

HDR

 

Prise de vue nocturne portable

 

movie mode high speed movie mode digital microscope mode landscape mode

Film

 

Film haute vitesse

 

Microscope numérique

 

Paysage

 

flower mode portrait mode underwater mode underwater movie mode

Fleur

 

Portrait

 

Sous-marin

 

Film sous-marin

 

interval shot mode interval movie mode surf and snow mode kids mode

Tir à intervalles

 

Film à intervalles

 

Surf et neige

 

Enfants

 

pet mode sport mode night scene mode night scene portrait mode

Animal de compagnie

 

sport

 

Scène de nuit

 

Portrait de scène de nuit

 

fireworks mode food mode digital SR mode report mode

Feux d'artifice

 

Nourriture

 

SR numérique

 

Rapport

 

 

 

Une sélection de modes Image Tone, identiques à ceux présentés dans les modèles reflex numériques PENTAX

Le WG-90 propose six modes de tonalité d'image distinctifs pour ajouter la touche finale souhaitée aux images capturées, en fonction du sujet ou de vos intentions créatives. Ils incluent : Cross Process , qui émule une palette de couleurs unique associée à une technique de développement de film à traitement croisé ;* Vibrant, qui applique des couleurs vives, riches et vives ; et Slide Film, qui crée des images dynamiques et très contrastées ressemblant à celles produites par un film inversible.

* Traitement croisé : technique de développement de film dans laquelle le film est traité avec un révélateur non conventionnel pour ajouter des couleurs distinctives à l'image.

 

Liste des modes de tonalité d'image :
Ils comprennent : Vibrant, qui applique des couleurs vives et riches ; et Slide Film, qui crée des images dynamiques et très contrastées ressemblant à celles produites par un film inversible. 
 

▶Lumineux

 

landscape natural▶Naturel

 

▶Vibrant

 

 

 

▶Film diapositive

 

▶Monochrome

 

 
 

 

Une gamme d'outils créatifs pour optimiser le plaisir de prendre des photos

Deux modes macro

Le WG-8 offre un choix de deux modes macro : le mode Macro standard vous permet de capturer une image rapprochée d'un petit sujet à une distance de 10 centimètres, tandis que le mode Macro 1 cm vous permet de vous rapprocher du sujet à seulement un centimètre. Il dispose également d'un mode Macro automatique, qui décale automatiquement la distance de mise au point minimale à 10 cm sans qu'il soit nécessaire de passer au mode Macro depuis la prise de vue normale.


 

 

Macro (gauche) : fait la mise au point sur un sujet situé entre 10 cm et 60 cm de la surface de l'objectif. Macro 1 cm (droite) : fait la mise au point sur un sujet situé entre 1 cm et 30 cm de la surface de l'objectif. Macro (gauche) : fait la mise au point sur un sujet situé entre 10 cm et 60 cm de la surface de l'objectif. Macro 1 cm (droite) : fait la mise au point sur un sujet situé entre 1 cm et 30 cm de la surface de l'objectif.

 

Anneau lumineux haute puissance à intensité réglable, pratique pour l'enregistrement de films et la prise de vue macro

Positionnée autour de la circonférence du barillet d'objectif, l'unité d'éclairage annulaire à six LED du WG-8 vous permet non seulement de régler l'intensité lumineuse sur neuf niveaux, mais elle vous permet également de sélectionner l'ensemble de lumières souhaité. Vous pouvez allumer toutes les LED pour éclairer toute la scène de manière lumineuse et uniforme afin d'éliminer les ombres, ou sélectionner uniquement celles alignées horizontalement ou verticalement pour éclairer le sujet de manière plus tridimensionnelle et souligner ses contours. L'unité Ring Light est pratique pour les applications nécessitant un réglage délicat de l'éclairage, comme la prise de vue macro.

 

  

 

Microscope numérique pour une capture sans effort du monde microscopique

Le mode Microscope numérique* du WG-8 s'avère pratique lorsque vous souhaitez passer rapidement de la prise de vue normale à la macrophotographie pour capturer l'étonnant monde microscopique, souvent difficile à observer à l'œil nu. L'unité Ring Light à six LED vous permet de sélectionner une vitesse d'obturation plus rapide pour minimiser le bougé de l'appareil photo.
* Lorsque ce mode est sélectionné, la taille de l'image est fixée à 3M (aux proportions 4:3).

 

 

Option Flash désactivé + Flash activé pour la prise de vue consécutive de deux images

 Deux modes utilisateur sont également fournis pour enregistrer deux ensembles de paramètres de caméra sélectionnés par l'utilisateur. Option Flash désactivé + Flash activé pour la prise de vue consécutive de deux images. En mode Sous-marin, cette option créative s'avère pratique lors de la prise de vue de créatures sous-marines. Avec un seul déclencheur, le WG-8 capture deux images – une sans flash et une autre avec flash – pour minimiser le temps et les problèmes de fonctionnement de l'appareil photo et vous permettre de vous concentrer sur la composition de l'image.
* Disponible en mode sous-marin.

 

 

Paramètre d'impression des données de droits d'auteur

Grâce à la fonction filigrane (avis de crédit) du WG-8, vous pouvez imprimer un total de 32 lettres, chiffres et/ou symboles maximum sur une image capturée. Il vous permet même de sélectionner la position, la taille et la couleur (parmi sept options) des données imprimées.

 

  

 

 

 

Autres caractéristiques:

• AF et AE avec détection de visage pour capturer jusqu'à 30 visages au point • AF avec suivi automatique • Lampe d'assistance AF • Prise de vue en continu • Prise de vue en rafale • Prise de vue en continu multi-images • Prise de vue en continu d'une seule image • Bracketing automatique • Options de plage dynamique • Auto -minuterie • Capture de sourire • Détection des clignements • Aide à l'autoportrait • Télécommande (à l'aide d'une télécommande en option) • Accessoires spéciaux comme l'objectif de conversion grand angle 0,8x DW-5. Prend des images équivalentes à 22 mm au grand angle maximum (équivalent à un film 35 mm). Conforme à la protection JIS classe 7. Comprend un étui.l

 

 

 

Fonction webcam

En passant simplement le WG-8 en mode UVC (USB Video Class) et en le connectant à un ordinateur avec un câble USB (inclus comme accessoire standard), il peut être utilisé comme caméra Web* pour la diffusion en temps réel de vidéos complètes. Images vidéo en résolution HD à 30 images par seconde. En combinant sa capacité de prise de vue macro avec l'unité Ring Light intégrée, vous pouvez fournir des images finement détaillées lors de réunions d'affaires en ligne ou de communications privées en ligne. Vous pouvez également utiliser l'objectif optique à zoom cinq fois pour partager un sujet distant avec le public.

Remarques:
• Lors de l'utilisation d'un trépied, l'adaptateur d'extension TE-2 en option (disponible séparément) est requis pour éviter toute interférence avec le couvercle de la batterie.
• La fonction webcam ne fournit pas de sortie audio. Nous vous conseillons d’utiliser le micro intégré de l’ordinateur pour les communications audio.
• La résolution de l'image est fixée à Full HD à 30 images par seconde.
• L'écran LCD est éteint lorsqu'il est utilisé comme webcam.
• Les paramètres de l'appareil photo tels que le facteur de compensation d'exposition et le niveau de balance des blancs ne sont pas réglables.
• La durée d'utilisation de la webcam peut être limitée en raison de la capacité de la batterie de la caméra.
• Lorsque l'unité Ring Light est utilisée pendant une durée prolongée, l'alimentation de l'appareil photo peut être automatiquement coupée pour éviter une surchauffe.

 

 

 

 

 

Applications sur chantier

Conception robuste et adaptée aux chantiers Équipé d'un corps durable et robuste assurant une protection impeccable contre l'eau, la poussière, les chocs et le gel, le WG-8 est conçu pour assurer une prise ferme même avec une main gantée et permettre un changement de vitesse sans effort. modes avec un simple tour de molette. L'unité Ring Light à éclairage réglable est pratique sur les chantiers mal éclairés, tandis que les modes macro sont utiles pour enregistrer des images en gros plan de fissures sur des murs en béton ou de marques de barres d'armature en fer.

 

   

Pour plus d'informations:

PENTAX WG-8 Digital camera

An all-weather digital compact camera highly dependable in harsh conditions

 

Heavy-duty construction with outstanding protection against water, dust, shock and freeze, perfect for shooting at demanding locations including underwater and in the rain

The product group of sturdy and waterproof compact cameras is becoming increasingly popular. They have a range of functions that other cameras and smartphones do not offer. And so the new top model in this product group shines with a number of interesting features. In addition to a back-illuminated 1/2.3" CMOS sensor with 20 MP, the compact and equally lightweight housing offers a special stability that can cope with almost any adventure - even dives to a depth of 20 metres.
The camera with a zoom range from 28 to 140 mm (equivalent in the 35 mm format) also demonstrates its qualities for school, research and work. A special ring light in combination with a macro distance is able to show even the smallest things on a large scale, and with the webcam function, this can be shared in a small circle or with the whole world.

 

 

Sharp, high-resolution images and a five-times optical zoom lens 

Sharp, high-resolution images with approximately 20 effective megapixels and low-noise, high-dynamic-range characteristics The combination of a state-of-the-art back-illuminated CMOS image sensor with approximately 20 effective megapixels and outstanding light receiving efficiency and a high-performance imaging engine mean that the WG-8 can deliver high-resolution, low-noise images that retain excellent resolution even when they are cropped and enlarged.

 

 

Within the compact, lightweight body, the WG-8 features a five-times optical zoom lens with an angle-of-view coverage from 5mm to 25mm (equivalent to approximately 28mm to 140mm in the 35mm format), covering a wide range of applications from wide-angle shooting of sweeping landscapes to telephoto shooting of distant subjects.

 

 

4K-resolution movie recording

The WG-8 provides 4K-resolution movie recording (at 3840 x 2160 pixels).* In addition to the conventional Movie SR (Shake Reduction) mode, it also features the Movie SR+ mode in the HD and Full HD movie recording modes to assure natural, flawless movie clips free of camera shake and distortion. * The maximum recording length or image size of a single movie file is 25 minutes or 4GB.

 

 

Outdoor-friendly design, providing easy operation even with a gloved hand

The WG-8 is designed for swift, flawless operation even in harsh shooting conditions. Encased in a solid body made from a high-rigidity aluminum panel, it allows you to shift the shooting mode with a simple turn of the mode dial, while the vertical zoom button makes zooming operation easier. The control buttons positioned on its back panel are widely spaced, making it easy to operate them even with a gloved hand.

 

 

 

Designed for comfortable, speedy operation

The WG-8 allows you to change default settings of the Green and ADJ (adjustment) buttons to desired functions (such as exposure compensation in still-image photography, image size, aspect ratio, ISO sensitivity, and white balance). By customizing these settings, you can personalize camera operation and react more swiftly to ever-changing shooting conditions. The WG-8 also lets you program frequently used shooting modes and/or exposure-compensation settings to the U1 and U2 positions of the mode dial.

  

 

3.0-inch LCD monitor with Outdoor View Setting for easy viewing during outdoor shooting

The WG-8 is equipped with a large, high-resolution 3.0-inch LCD monitor (3:2 proportions and approximately 1,040,000 dots). The advanced AR (Anti-Reflection) coating has been applied to its protective cover to minimize annoying glare and reflections during outdoor shooting. To optimize the visibility of the on-screen image, it also features the Outdoor View Setting function, which lets you adjust the monitor’s brightness to a desired level (±2 steps) according to changes in ambient lighting conditions.

 

 

Advanced GPS functions and built-in digital compass

The WG-8’s built-in GPS module receives signals from GLONASS (Global Navigation Satellite System), as well as ordinary GPS satellites, and automatically records position data and travel log data onto captured images. Since you can synchronize captured images with their position data on a map, or display travel log data on a map, you’ll have more fun during the post-shooting stages. The WG-8 also lets you imprint GPS data and directional data acquired by the digital compass and UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) on the lower right corner of a captured image. Note: The LCD monitor image is simulated.

 

 

 

 

User-selectable shooting modes to accommodate all types of applications

 

A wide range of shooting modes to capture a variety of scenes and subjects

The WG-8 lets you choose the desired shooting mode from 24 options, including: Auto Picture, which automatically detects the type of a scene and selects the most appropriate shooting mode; Underwater and Underwater Movie, which reproduce the natural colors of the underwater world by optimizing white balance to reduce the bluish color cast; and Depth-of-field Composite, which retains sharp focus from the foreground to the background. You can select the mode that best suits your application or subject.

 

List of scene modes: 

auto picture mode program mode HDR mode Handled night snap mode

Auto Picture

 

Program

 

HDR

 

Handheld Night Snap

 

movie mode high speed movie mode digital microscope mode landscape mode

Movie

 

High Speed Movie

 

Digital Microscope

 

Landscape

 

flower mode portrait mode underwater mode underwater movie mode

Flower

 

Portrait

 

Underwater

 

Underwater Movie

 

interval shot mode interval movie mode surf and snow mode kids mode

Interval Shot

 

Interval Movie

 

Surf & Snow

 

Kids

 

pet mode sport mode night scene mode night scene portrait mode

Pet

 

Sport

 

Night Scene

 

Night Scene Portrait

 

fireworks mode food mode digital SR mode report mode

Fireworks

 

Food

 

Digital SR

 

Report

 

 

 

A selection of Image Tone modes, identical with those featured in PENTAX Digital SLR models

The WG-8 provides six distinctive Image Tone modes to add the desired finishing touch to captured images, depending on the subject or your creative intensions. They include: Cross Process, which emulates a unique color scheme associated with a cross-processing film development technique;* Vibrant, which applies bright, rich, vivid colors; and Slide Film, which creates dynamic, high-contrast images resembling those produced by reversal film.

* Cross processing: a film development technique in which the film is treated with an unconventional developer to add distinctive colors to the image.

 

List of Image Tone modes:
They include: Vibrant, which applies bright, rich colors; and Slide Film, which creates dynamic, high-contrast images resembling those produced by reversal film. 
 

▶Bright

 

landscape natural▶Natural

 

▶Vibrant

 

 

 

▶Slide Film

 

▶Monochrome

 

 
 

 

An array of creative tools to optimize the fun of picture-taking

Two macro modes

The WG-8 provides a choice of two macro modes: The standard Macro mode lets you capture a close-up image of the small subject from 10 centimeters away, while the 1cm Macro mode lets you close in on the subject to just one centimeter. It also features an Auto Macro mode, which automatically shifts the minimum focusing distance to 10cm without the need for switching to the Macro mode from normal shooting.


 

 

Macro (Left): Focuses on a subject between 10 cm and 60 cm from the lens surface. 1 cm Macro (Right): Focuses on a subject between 1cm and 30 cm from the lens surface. Macro (Left): Focuses on a subject between 10 cm and 60 cm from the lens surface. 1 cm Macro (Right): Focuses on a subject between 1cm and 30 cm from the lens surface.

 

High-power, intensity-adjustable Ring Light handy for movie recording and macro shooting

Positioned around the circumference of the lens barrel, the WG-8’s six-LED Ring Light unit not only allows you to adjust the light intensity at nine levels, but it also lets you select the desired set of lights. You can turn all LEDs on to light up the entire scene brightly and evenly to eliminate shadows, or select only the horizontally or vertically aligned ones to illuminate the subject more three-dimensionally and emphasize its contours. The Ring Light unit comes in handy for applications demanding delicate lighting adjustment, such as macro shooting.

 

  

 

Digital Microscope for effortless capture of the microscopic world

The WG-8’s Digital Microscope mode* comes in handy when you want to swiftly switch from normal shooting to macro photography to capture the amazing microscopic world, which is often difficult to observe with the naked eye. The six-LED Ring Light unit allows you to select a faster shutter speed to minimize camera shake.
* When this mode is selected, the image size is fixed at 3M (at 4:3 proportions).

 

 

Flash Off + Flash On option for two-image consecutive shooting

 Two user modes are also provided to save two sets of user-selected camera settings. Flash Off + Flash On option for two-image consecutive shooting In the Underwater mode, this creative option comes in handy when shooting underwater creatures. With a single shutter release, the WG-8 captures two images — one without flash and another with flash — to minimize the time and trouble for camera operation and let you concentrate on the image composition.
* Available in Underwater mode.

 

 

Copyright Data Imprint setting

Using the WG-8’s watermark (credit notice) function, you can imprint a total of up to 32 letters, numbers and/or symbols on a captured image. It even lets you select the position, size and color (from seven options) of imprinted data.

 

  

 

 

 

Other features:

• Face Detection AF & AE to capture as many as 30 faces in focus • Auto Tracking AF • AF assist lamp • Continuous shooting • Burst shooting • Multi-image continuous shooting • Single-image continuous shooting • Auto bracketing • Dynamic Range options • Self-timer • Smile Capture • Blink detection • Self-portrait assist • Remote control (using an optional remote controller)  • Special accessories like 0.8x wide conversion lens DW-5. Takes 22 mm-equivalent images at maximum wide angle (35 mm film equivalent). Compliant with JIS Class 7 protection. Includes case.l

 

 

 

Webcam function

Simply by switching the WG-8 to the UVC (USB Video Class) mode and connecting it to a computer with an USB cable (included as a standard accessory), it can be used as a web camera* for real-time streaming of Full HD-resolution video images at 30 frames per second. By combining its macro shooting capability with the built-in Ring Light unit, you can deliver fine-detailed images during online business meetings or private online communications. You can also use the optical five-times zoom lens to share a distant subject with the audience.

Notes:
• When using a tripod, the optional TE-2 Extension Adapter (available separately) is required to avoid interference with the battery cover.
• The webcam function does not provide audio output. We advise using the computer’s built-in mic for audio communications.
• The image resolution is fixed at Full HD at 30 frames per second.
• The LCD monitor is turned off when used as a web camera.
• Camera settings such as the exposure compensation factor and white balance level are not adjustable.
• The duration of webcam usage may be limited due to the camera’s battery capacity.
• When the Ring Light unit is used for an extended duration, the camera’s power may be automatically turned off to prevent overheating.

 

 

 

 

 

Worksite applications

Worksite-friendly, heavy-duty design Equipped with a durable, rugged body assuring impeccable protection against water, dust, shock and freeze, the WG-8 is designed to assure a firm hold even with a gloved hand, and provide effortless shifting of various modes with a simple turn of the dials. The lighting-adjustable Ring Light unit comes in handy at poorly illuminated worksites, while the macro modes are useful in recording close-up images of cracks on concrete walls or iron reinforcement bar marks.

 

   

For more information: